National Newspaper Association Foundation

Promoting news literacy, protecting the First Amendment
and enhancing the capabilities of community newspapers

Login Your Cart

foundation

Your donations are essential to our ongoing mission and the future of newspapers

The National Newspaper Association Foundation will spend the next year focused on ways in which we can raise the public’s awareness of the essential role community newspapers play in educating everyone ...

Read more

NNA and NNAF Boards of Directors to welcome new faces

Sep 1, 2022

The National Newspaper Association (NNA) and NNA Foundation (NNAF) Boards of Directors will have new additions after their annual meetings this October in San Francisco.

Read more

NNA Foundation awards full convention registrations, scholarships for training

Aug 1, 2022

On May 11, 2022, the foundation sent out a call for nominations (self-nominations included) of newspapers that showcased editorial excellence who also wished to attend the convention for training and meeting ...

Read more

Bingo sponsored by Modulist

Jun 30, 2022

Join your NNA friends for Bingo on Thursday, June 30 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT.

Read more

Electric vehicles pose opportunity for green transportation

Jun 1, 2022

News Fellow reports on climate change Electric vehicles are being increasingly developed by the auto industry in Southeast Michigan. This provides consumers with an alternative transportation mode to ...

Read more

Covering Elections

May 19, 2022

Joins us on Zoom on Thursday, May 19 (3ET/2CT/1MT/12PT), for NNAF's journalism training on covering elections, led by Jim Pumarlo and Al Cross. Watch an archive of the May 5 program, Your Role in Election ...

Read more

Lynne Lance on her second family

May 16, 2022

Lynne Lance says she dislikes talking about herself. But she eventually agreed to participate in this month’s Relevance Project ⁠— an initiative of Newspaper Association Managers whose ...

Read more

News Fellows meet virtually and collaborate to report on climate change

Apr 1, 2022

Focusing on climate change, Lisa McGraw, public affairs manager, Michigan Press Association, provided the tentative agenda for the News Fellow's day of virtual meetings, March 15, as shown below.

Read more

CONGRESSIONAL ACTION TEAM AND POSTAL COMMITTEE report 2021

Feb 1, 2022

The National Newspaper Association Congressional Action Team and Washington office devoted resources to several key projects in 2021.

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable