National Newspaper Association Foundation

Promoting news literacy, protecting the First Amendment
and enhancing the capabilities of community newspapers

Login Your Cart

Newspaper Industry News

REGISTRATION OPEN: Join us for the Congressional Action Team Summit in D.C., March 17, 2022

Mar 17, 2022

The CAT Summit is NNA’s premier public policy event of the year. Come to Washington to share your views and newspaper industry positions with Capitol Hill and key policymakers. Wrap up an intense ...

Read more

SEO for Newspapers ⁠— free webinar on Thursday, Jan. 27

Jan 27, 2022

Our-Hometown is excited to announce the first major LIVE WEBINAR event of the new year for news publishers: SEO For Newspapers on Thursday, January 27 at 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT/ 10 a.m. MT/ 9 a.m. PT.

Read more

Heidelberg seeking to hire 25 new apprentices in the US

Jan 18, 2022

With a well-known shortage of skilled labor across the entirety of the U.S. workforce, printing companies and manufacturers are desperate to replace their very experienced, specialized workforce. This ...

Read more

Good times or bad times, great ideas always sell

Jan 12, 2022

Here are the testimonies of several community newspaper publishers from around the country. Yes, there’s some doom and gloom here, but I also see optimism that sales upturns are still out there to ...

Read more

2022 BNEC, BNAC, NAE RULES

Jan 1, 2022

The National Newspaper Association Foundation's 2022 Better Newspaper Advertising Contest, Better Newspaper Editorial Contest and Newspapers and Education Contests are open the NNA members and nonmembers. 

Read more

AP lets nonmember weeklies republish its investigative story about 2020 election fraud

Jan 1, 2022

The truth has prevailed among most Americans, but not among most Republicans, and that’s a real problem for democracy — and for journalism, which is supposed to serve it.

Read more

Are you ready for the new year? Take inventory, prepare calendar

Jan 1, 2022

Many of the things you cover spanning hard news and features are the same year after year. Use the opportunity to explore new ideas and approaches for coverage. When is the last time you’ve really ...

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable