National Newspaper Association

Protecting, Promoting and Enhancing Community Newspapers Since 1885

Login Your Cart

Product & Services Press Releases

The Publisher's Gambit with Gordon Borrell

Jun 23, 2022

The well-renowned Gordon Borrell, Founder of Borrell Associates, will be speaking on a virtual fireside chat to discuss media trends and opportunities over the next decade against a backdrop of digital ...

Read more

Are newspaper publishers also reading teachers?

Jun 16, 2022

Actually, YES you are … when you publish Kid Scoop in your community newspaper. Teachers know that learning can’t stop when the final bell rings. Children need to continue reading ...

Read more

C-SPAN hires new director of legal affairs and business risk management

Jun 16, 2022

D'Annette Roy Joins C-SPAN from Black News Channel

Read more

Gemini Media acquires Group Tour Media

Jun 16, 2022

Michigan-based publisher continues strategic growth plans

Read more

Gold Hill California Media Inc. acquires Grass Valley (California) Union

Jun 16, 2022

Gold Hill California Media Inc. has acquired the Grass Valley (California) Union and related titles from Ogden Newspapers. Ogden Newspapers had acquired the group as part of its acquisition of Swift Communications ...

Read more

Our-Hometown Digital Initiative – Grant Overview

May 26, 2022

Join us Thursday, May 26, at 2pm ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT...  According to Pew Research, 89% of Americans get news from digital devices. Despite this fact, many newspapers in the U.S. ...

Read more

Heidelberg USA launches new Print Media Performance & Training Center

May 12, 2022

Considering these troubling numbers and the scarcity of available industry training, Heidelberg USA has decided to restructure its Print Media Center with a strong focus on training programs ...

Read more

Longtime ad director takes ownership of The Baker County Press of Macclenny, Florida

May 12, 2022

Jim McGauley, owner and publisher of The Baker County Press of Macclenny, Florida, since 1973, has sold the newspaper to his longtime Ad Director Jessica Prevatt. 

Read more

Netflix falls short of expectation as market approaches post-peak stream, according to GlobalData

May 12, 2022

Netflix is clearly losing dominance in the subscription video on demand (SVoD) market, according to GlobalData. The leading data and analytics company notes that the streaming company’s market share ...

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable