National Newspaper Association Foundation

The National Newspaper Association Foundation (NNAF) is the educational arm of the National Newspaper Association (NNA). Its mission is to promote news literacy, protect the First Amendment, and enhance the quality, role and capabilities of community newspapers and community journalists.


Michael Fishman
Citizen Tribune
Morristown, Tennessee
Term: October 2022-October 2024


Vice President
Matt Adelman

Douglas Budget/ Glenrock Independent
Douglas, Wyoming
Term: October 2022-October 2024



Randy Keck
The Community News
Aledo, Texas
Term: October 2022-October 2024


Clara Garcia
Valencia County News-Bulletin
Belen, New Mexico
Term: October 2022-October 2024 


Jeanie Hankins
The Wickenburg (Arizona) Sun
Term: October 2022-October 2024


Steve Haynes
The Oberlin (Kansas) Herald
Term: October 2022-October 2024


Julie Maglio

Hernando Sun
Spring Hill, Florida
Term: October 2022–October 2023


Kate Oliver
Rappahannock (Virginia) Record
Term: October 2022-October 2023


Daniel Richardson
Magic Valley Publishing
Camden, Tennessee
Term: October 2022-October 2023


Jeanne Straus
Straus News
Chester, New York
Term: October 2022-October 2024


Janis L. Ware
The Atlanta Voice (Georgia)
Term: October 2022-October 2024


Patrick Wood

Multi Media Channels LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Term: October 2022-October 2023


Ex officio members

NNA Chair
John Galer
Publisher, Hillsboro Journal-News
Hillsboro, Illinois
Term: October 2022-October 2024

Immediate Past NNA Chair 
Brett Wesner
Wesner Publications
Cordell, Oklahoma
Term: October 2022–October 2024


How you can help

We hope you will include NNAF in your charitable giving this year. NNAF is a 501(c)(3) organization. Your gifts will be fully tax deductible.

Please mail your tax-deductible contribution to: National Newspaper Association Foundation, c/o Lynne Lance, PO Box 13323, Pensacola, FL 32591-3323, or call 1-850-542-7087.

If you would like to donate online to the National Newspaper Association Foundation, click here or contact any of the above individuals.