National Newspaper Association Foundation

The National Newspaper Association Foundation (NNAF) is the educational arm of the National Newspaper Association (NNA). Its mission is to promote news literacy, protect the First Amendment, and enhance the quality, role and capabilities of community newspapers and community journalists.

Officers

 

Matt Adelman, President
Douglas Budget/ Glenrock Independent
Douglas, Wyoming
publisher@douglas-budget.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022

 

Reed Anfinson, Vice President
Publisher, Swift County Monitor-News
Benson, Minnesota
reed@monitor-news.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022

Michael Fishman, Vice President
Citizen Tribune
Morristown, Tennessee
mikefishman@citizentribune.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022

 

Andrew Johnson, Treasurer
Dodge County Pionier
Horicon, Wisconsin
johnson2-6@outlook.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022

Directors

 

David Fisher
Fisher Publishing Inc.
Danville, Arkansas
dfisher@arkwest.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022 

 

Clara Garcia
Valencia County News-Bulletin
Belen, New Mexico
cgarcia@news-bulletin.com
Term: October 2021-October 2022 

 

Jeanie Hankins
The Wickenburg (Arizona) Sun
publisher@wickenburgsun.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022

 

Steve Haynes
The Oberlin (Kansas) Herald
steve.haynes@nwkansas.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022 

 

Robb Hicks
Eclipse Media
Buffalo, Wyoming
robb@buffalobulletin.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022 

 

Randy Keck
The Community News
Aledo, Texas
rkeck@community-news.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022

 

 

Deone McWilliams
Northside Vibes by Flavor News
Richmond, Virginia
flavornews@gmail.com
Term: October 2021-October 2022

 

Daniel Richardson
Magic Valley Publishing, Inc.
Camden, Tennessee
daniel@magicvalleypublishing.com
Term: October 2021-October 2022

 

Jeanne Straus
Straus News
Chester, New York
jeanne.straus@strausnews.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022

 

Jeremy Waltner
Freeman (South Dakota) Courier 
courier@gwtc.net
Term: October 2020-October 2022

 

Janis L. Ware
The Atlanta Voice (Georgia)
jlware@theatlantavoice.com
Term: October 2021-October 2022

 

Brett Wesner
Wesner Publications, Cordell, Oklahoma
brett@wespubco.comjlware@theatlantavoice.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022

How you can help

We hope you will include NNAF in your charitable giving this year. NNAF is a 501(c)(3) organization. Your gifts will be fully tax deductible.

Please mail your tax-deductible contribution to: National Newspaper Association Foundation, c/o Lynne Lance, PO Box 13323, Pensacola, FL 32591-3323, or call 1-850-542-7087.

If you would like to donate online to the National Newspaper Association Foundation, click here or contact any of the above individuals.